Day 3 Kabaddi Results and Knock Out Fixture: Khelo India University Games 2020 Day 3 results roundup

Responsive Ad Here
Kabaddi Khelo India 2020
The third day of the Kabaddi competition at Khelo India University Games 2020 witnessed the group stage fixtures resumed with eight exhilarating encounters that took place in Multi-Purpose Indoor Hall Campus 13, KIIT University, Bhubaneswar, Odisha.

Kurukshetra & Shivaji universities qualify for the men's knockouts along with Mangalore and GND. Himachal Pradesh women remain unbeaten in group-stage, Hemchand Yadav Uni., MDU, & Kurukshetra proceed as well.

In Choudhary Bansilal 's first fixture of the day, the side faced an embarrassing forfeit by playing only nine players on the court. Disobeying the rule of playing a minimum of ten players on the court, the former lost the fixture against Kurukshetra University.

Results Of Day 3 (Group stage fixtures)

Men's Results:

Match 8: Kurukshetra University defeated Choudhary Bansilal University by a result of a forfeit

Match 9: Shivaji University defeated University Of Kota 32-26

Match 10: VBS University Vs. Choudhary Bansilal University (Cancelled)

Match 11: MD University defeated Mangalore University – 53-47

Match 12: 
Guru Nanak University defeated Kurukshetra 52-44

Women's Results:

Match 8: MG Kashi University Vs. Hemchand Yadav University (Cancelled)

Match 9: Mumbai University Vs. Mangalore University (Cancelled)

Match 10: Hemchand Yadav University Defeated University Of Kolkata 29-19

Match 11: HP University Defeated Kurukshetra University 40-28

Match 12: MD University Vs. MG Kashi University (Cancelled)

Knock out Fixtures:


Semifinal 1: Mangalore University Vs. Kurukshetra University (1:30 PM)

Semifinal 2: Guru Nanak University Vs. Shivaji University (3:00 PM)

Final: Semifinal 1 Winner Vs. Semifinal 2 Winner (1-Mar-2020, 3:00 PM)


Semifinal 1: Hemchand Yadav University Vs. HP University (3:00 PM)

Semifinal 2: MD University Vs. Kurukshetra University (4:00 PM)

Final: Semifinal 1 Winner Vs. Semifinal 2 Winner (1-Mar-2020, 12:30 PM)